April 24, 2011

  • Happy Easter 2011



    It’s wet in Cincinnati but my spirits are not as dampened as some peoples are, I have talked with. 

    Our forecast today was: 

    CINCINNATI – It’s now officially the wettest April on record and heavy rain is in the forecast through at least Wednesday night.

    More than 2.25″ of rain fell on Saturday setting a new record for April 23, smashing the old record of 1.23″ set in 1945.  The addition of this rain also pushed the monthly rainfall total to 10.67″, surpassing the previous April rainfall record of 9.77″ set in 1998.  The grass is growing, a lot, and there are wonderful tufts of it on unmowed lawns, perfect for Easter Egg hunts.

    Xanga’s Sir_Spamalot http://sir-spamalot.xanga.com/ attempted a contest this past week, with Peeps, the marshmallow Easter candy chicks and rabbits.  You can read about it on his site and you can see a few things here:  http://www.reallypathetic.com/photo.html some of his work and a photo of my own, the challenge was to put together a diorama and photograph it.  I didn’t even know what a diorama was until I did some searching on the Internet.  Anyway, it was fun and something to do with my camera.  Also I learned about another contest some of you may be interested in.  Here is the Xanga address, http://mywinningphoto.xanga.com/ and the current challenge is FLAGS.  It’s a weekly photo challenge giving something to do with your photos.  I did enter a flag photo but with as much rain as we have had I wasn’t sure I’d be able to do it.  The rules say, the photo is to be taken the week of …

    Happy Easter Xanga

    Some images of the weather here in Cincinnati

    EasterCarParkIsabellaFr_©RSBlain
    This is an example of what we usually get for Easter, taken a couple of weeks ago at Lake Isabella.

     EasterCarParkIsabella_Graphic©RSBlain
    This I did just for the fun of it, to brighten the page!

    EasterEve-2011©RSBlain
    This was about 2:00 this afternoon when we left to do some errands.

    EasterEve-2_354PM©RSBlain
    This was about an hour later and it’s been like this for a week or more.  My spring flowers are rotting but the air is as clean and as non-polluted as I’ve breathed it in, for a long while.

    I hope everyone is dry and warm and will be well fed, wherever you are for this Easter 2011 celebration.  He is risen.

    Have a wonderful Easter everyone. 

     Canon_DigRebelXTiSig.jpg

Comments (3)

  • Happy Easter to you! I like that pic as a background, it’s light and cheerful! :)

  • @guestbrief - Thank you so much.  It makes the page feel like a bright spring day, perfect for Easter.  Our actual weather seems more to me like it might have been during the crucifixion.  Dark but remarkable.  Hoping you are having a really nice day where you are.  Becca

  • Thanks , Becca .yes we had a great Easter .
    Much love

    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *